The Intro

I suppose if I am going to blog, I might as well introduce myself and my purpose for being here to my wonderful audience (you’re all lovely!)…

My name is (according to all official registrations and FBI/Interpol databases) Thomas Cook (I only wish I were THAT Thomas Cook). However, most people I know call me by my alias “Drew”. I am a heathen in the non-religious sense, a multi-faceted musician, filmmaker, baseball fanatic, and sometimes I find myself addicted to Minecraft. I occasionally dabble in brewing my own beer and somehow at the same time, I am usually working on 3 different film edits for 3 different people. Oh, and I am a cinematic production senior at Hawaii Pacific University in Honolulu.

Since I’ve been here, I have found myself immersed into the eclectic local culture Hawaii presents, but for some reason I still feel awkward when someone says “Aloha” or “Mahalo” to me, and in turn I cannot use those words either. In my opinion, those phrases are reserved for the bushy-eyed tourists who’ve never seen outside the confines of mainland U.S. and Japanese life, no matter how sincere those who use them are. On the other hand, I guess I should just get over that.

Sometimes I drink too much. Mostly water and energy drinks, but I am only human. My goal in life is to be consistently happy with what I do and maybe one day go back to California and do nothing else during the day but snowboard and enjoy the beauty that is the Sierra Nevadas…with a Sierra Nevada.

Leave a Reply

