Run Lola Run

The German film “Run Lola Run” by Tom Tykner is a fast pace thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat. Watching this movie made me feel as if my adrenaline was rushing and I was there racing then clock with Lola. Each rebirth scene was making you second guess every new story and was so unpredictable. My view on the film was that it was a captivating German Bonnie and Clyde tale. When the main male character Mannie misplaces a load of cash his relationship with his girlfriend gets out to the test. This film shows the “ride or die” mentality between a couple when time is not in their favor. I also really liked how the director incorporated animation into each dramatic scene to differentiate it from others. This movie was one of my favorites we’ve seen in class due to the action packed story line. 

One thought on “Run Lola Run

  1. Hi Alyssa!
    This was one of my favorite films this semester as well. I loved how they retold the story until they got the happy ending they wanted. I also enjoyed the obsession with time in this film, it really added to the suspense and action of the film. It was definitely nerve-wracking to watch! The animation scenes was a cool aspect that made you realize that maybe not everything has to be realistic in this film.

    Like

Leave a Reply

