Jackie: Review

The film Jackie focused on the life of Jackie Kennedy after the assassination of JFK. A reporter is interviewing her at her new home after the assassination. There are flashbacks throughout the interview, which is the focus of the film. You see an up close view of what Jackie Kennedy went through during the assassination to the transition of being a first lady turned widow. I think that Natalie Portman did a great job in the role and really showed a realistic view of how it would be.

I really enjoyed the film and I thought that it was a very interesting film and a unique point of view on a major event in history. I felt myself getting very involved in the film and feeling the pain that she felt. I couldn’t even imagine what that must have been like to not only lose your husband, but also the world that you had come to know. This film did a great job in stressing how painful that must have been. I also really liked how much the film showed Jackie Kennedys desire for her husband to be remembered and to leave an important legacy behind. Jackie and her brother in law stuck together through this situation but even still you could see them often breaking down bit by bit. I also liked how much you saw into the character of Jackie. There was so much depth to her and you really saw a lot of her persistence and her personality, which made you like and appreciate her character so much. She was portrayed as a very strong character in this film and you saw this throughout which made her moments of vulnerability so intriguing.

The film was different then I thought it was going to be and at times it was a little slow but I liked the overall view that you got to see in this film. I liked the character Jackie a lot and I think that she was portrayed in a very interesting way while also a very realistic way. I think that this film was very well done.

One thought on “Jackie: Review

  1. I never knew much about Jackie other than she has a fashion icon. I would agree the picked a great actress for the role, Natalie even looks a little like her. I am very interested in seeing this film now. Great job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

