MMS Introduction

asolomonintro

My name is Alanna. I’m from the Seattle-Tacoma area of Washington state, so Hawaii is unfortunately too hot for comfort. I don’t go to beaches either, because I hate sand and I can’t swim. I like making jewellery and baking. My favourite animals are octopuses and tapirs. Back home I have a polydactyl cat — he has six toes on each paw.

I’m double-majoring in TESOL and Integrated Multimedia. I do graphic design work for a tech repair shop near Ala Moana, creating marketing materials for the shop and website layouts for clients (no programming, though). I’m also a writing tutor for HPU.

Leave a Reply

