Chile Chile Chile

This winter I had the opportunity to go to Chile and it was the best trip I have ever gone on. I went with my dad and we traveled around and then finished with a 5 day hiking trek in Patagonia. My dad is probably the most intense person I have ever known. Literally never tired and always up to push himself past his limit (and mine). We ran into a few problems during this hike but problems usually make for good stories.

When we first started the hike we were supposed to take a catamaran to our first campsite and then hike for that whole day. However when we showed up for the catamaran they said it was broken. So instead we hike 17k just to get to the campsite. When we got there we then had to hike even more. The hike that was supposed to be done in 5 days we ended up doing in 4 and we added on an extra 17k. It was the hardest thing I have ever done but also the greatest.

Leave a Reply

