farewell cross country

It feels so weird to no longer have to train over the summer for cross country. Track and cross country have been a part of my life for almost 10 years. It is such a weird feeling to no longer be on a team. It will definitely be nice to sleep in, not have study hall, not have mandatory meeting and volunteer days, etc. But I will my teammates and competing. I’ll probably even miss the 5:30am wake up time to go and run. Being on the team has been such an amazing experience and I can’t imagine what college would have been like without it. I have met so many amazing friends from it and have learned so much about myself and how far I can actually push myself.

I would like to keep running and train for different races on and off the island. Eventually I would like to get into triathlons and try to be competitive in that. There’s something about racing and training for something that I love so much. A break will definitely be nice but I’m sure I won’t be able to stop for too long.

Leave a Reply

