Interning

This semester I had the opportunity to intern for Make-A-Wish Hawaii. It was such a great experience that taught me so much. In the technical aspect I learned so much with video editing, photoshop, indesign, and final cut. I also learned a lot about myself through this experience. I am really a people person and this internship was a lot of just sitting behind the computer working on things. I love to create and express myself through this outlet but I don’t think I could just go to work everyday and sit behind a computer.

It has shown things that I like to do and also things I really don’t like to do. It’s good to realize what I am passionate about early on before I get locked into a job that I find out I’m really not that interested in. I am excited for the job journey that lies ahead and I am so thankful for this learning experience I got to have.

Leave a Reply

