Post Grad

It’s so weird to be graduating but also really exciting! I have been in school my whole life so part of me is wondering what I am going to do without it. I have definitely had some breakdowns thinking like “OH MY GOSH WHAT AM I DOING?” in regards to not really having any plans after graduation. But then I had this other feeling of being really exciting that for once there are no plans. I have the freedom to choose what I want to do and to just enjoy being on this adventure. The plan right now is to just work and save up money to go on a trip. I just want to enjoy my life right now and have the freedom and availability to do what I choose.

It’s easy to get stuck in the routine and just want to get a 9-5 job right after college. Which I think is great for some people if that’s what they want to do. For me I just wanted that for the stability and the comfort. But when I really think about it.. that’s not what I want at all. I want to do something I’m truly passionate about and something I love. I want to go to work everyday being excited and feeling happy to be there rather than just looking at the clock.

Leave a Reply

