Baraka – Surpassing the Boundaries of Humanity

Baraka was originally shot in 25 countries on six continents. This fascinating film brought together a series of stunningly photographed scenes. It is a nature based film, trying to portray the olden day setting. In a sense, the film Baraka is showing the world not how different everyone is in the world, but how little the world is and yet so similar we are. I was a little curious to what the producers goals were while producing this film and here is what I found. “The goal of the film,” says producer Mark Magidson, “was to reach past language. nationality, religion and politics and speak to the inner viewer.” According to a website known as Barakasamsara.com.

At first glance, I was amazed of seeing the different angles that the film crew developed. It wasn’t just the way the film was developed that caught my attention, but also how the music took me into a whole different world. The classical musical background was very soothing and mysterious. The music hypnotized me and I started to like this film. Seeing the different cultures in humanity, the nature that we don’t often see, as well as the calmness of the music, it gave me a different prospective in the world. The combination of filming in deep and calm focus, and the soft music expressed a natural story of the world towards a variety of people in different backgrounds.

The most entertaining, mysterious, and yet never before seen shot in Baraka were a tribe of men doing a chant or ritual. These men were synchronized as they moved their hands and body. The chantings were out of this world. I felt as though I was experiencing this ritual in real life. This film took me back in history to see the different ancient rituals and religious views that not many people ever seen. Baraka was beautiful, amazing, and peaceful. It portrays the never before scene of the mysterious places of the world.

 

 

One thought on “Baraka – Surpassing the Boundaries of Humanity

  1. I enjoyed your post thanks for sharing. I love this movie one of the best film I have ever seen before. I agree with you that the film brought together a series of stunningly photographed scenes. Also want I liked as well about the images/ photographed scenes was, that the images was taking in miracles from all over the globe and uses themes to present new steps and evoke emotion through pure cinema. Not only do we get to see different places but we get to travel though doorways and walk along paths where no photograph could ever take us, which amazed me a lot. for me watching the movie it took me places around the world that I have not seen before or places I personally had no idea that excited.

    Like

Leave a comment