Alice in Wonderland (Tim Burton)

Tim Burton’s films always have his unique style to them. His vision for direction always has extravagant CGI with a fantasy horror feel. I love the movie Alice in Wonderland as a child because of the fantasy-like land where Alice goes on an adventure. After seeing it as a Tim Burton film, it has made the story of Alice in Wonderland an even more exhilarating experience. The one thing that caught my eye in this film is the costume design of Alice’s wardrobe. There wasn’t an outfit that I didn’t like. Seeing this movie had made me think about pursuing costume design as a career. I am big into fashion and I love the way each intricate detail was put into her dresses especially the blue one. That dress was probably made out of chiffon, which is a fabric that I love to wear because of how flowy chic, and elegant it makes you look. I also love that he had Johnny Depp, one of my favorite actors, to play as the Mad Hatter. Johnny Depp is talented in acting out as strange characters and he does it so well.

Leave a comment