Cry-Baby

I would say this would be my most favorite movie of all time. I watched it as a child. I was at an age where I didn’t even know how to conceptualize movies. I also don’t think it was age-appropriate for me. I even bought the DVD when it was available. I love that it was a musical. My favorite one is “Please, Mr. Jailer.” I also love that Johnny Depp was the main character. He was such a young actor. I love that he can sing. Later on in the years, when I could remember actors, I’ve only noticed Johnny Depp in Pirates of the Caribbean. It wasn’t until I was older and was able to shop with my own money that I realized it was him playing as Cry-baby. As I found this movie on Amazon, I realized it was his young self. During my childhood, most of my friends watched the movie Greece. However, I was not introduced to that movie and watched this instead. To this day, I still think this is a better movie than Grease. Although they had similar storylines of a bad boy enticing the good girl, this movie did it better. Also, I love the songs in this movie way better than the songs in Greece.

Leave a comment