Favorite Game?

Although I used to play a lot of Nintendo and computer games when I was younger, I honestly do not have a favorite game since I believe I am always at numerous phases and moods on whatever I want to play.  As of today, I only have one game on my phone and it has been my primary source of stress relieving ever since January 2013.  The game that I play on my phone is called Puzzle and Dragons (known by many frequent gamers of this game as PAD), where players move and match at least three orbs in a grid (can go as small as 5 x 4 to as big as 7 x 6).  The number and type of matches determine which one in your team of six monsters attack the waves of the enemy monsters and how much damage you need to make in order to kill them.  Since I have played this game for over five years, I am currently at rank 422 and I honestly think I can rank myself higher with the experience I have in this game.  However, I do plan to delete this game on my phone somewhere over this year (if not, when I graduate) because:

  1. I believe it is becoming a drug to me rather than a stress reliever
  2. I get frustrated when I lose a match
  3. I think there are better things to do in life (ex. being in my bed sleeping).

Overall, I think that I can say that I lost my interest with gaming (although I do want to have a bit of fun, but not in habitual terms) and sleeping is awesome!

One thought on “Favorite Game?

  1. This is an interesting take on gaming as most gamers are hard pressed to admit that mobile gaming is a thing too. Gaming addiction can be a real problem and while you have played this game for 5 years the amount of time spent per session and the time between sessions would better measure the level of addiction to it. I too have many console games ive had for over 5 years and still play to this day.

    I also wonder if the moniker of “gamer” would still apply if you like and play only one game? As a “gamer,” as i understand it, is someone who likes and plays video games both regularly and casually, BUT usually that involves many games. I wouldnt call someone a “foody” if they only eat and liked one kind of food, but on the other hand i would be fine to call someone a musician if they only played only one instrument. Fun to think about.

    Like

Leave a comment